GENERAL CONDITIONS

OF PURCHASE

§ 1. General terms

§1.1.

These Terms and Conditions shall apply exclusively to all orders placed by the company VOLUME Lagersysteme GmbH – hereinafter referred to as the VOLUME Company – unless expressly agreed otherwise. It is expressly objected hereby to terms of the contractor contained in its GTC or order confirmation. An unconditional acceptance of order confirmations or deliveries does not mean an acceptance of such terms.

§1.2.

On the first delivery subject to these Terms of Purchasing, the supplier will recognise the exclusive applicability of these Terms of Purchasing also to all further orders.

§1.3.

Orders and contracts for work and services shall be binding if they have been issued or confirmed in writing. The offer can be accepted only within a period of 14 days unless agreed otherwise.

§1.4.

All contracts shall be subject to the possibility of termination by the VOLUME Company with immediate effect toward the end of a month and without observation of any notice period. In the case of invalidity of the foregoing terms, the legal regulations shall apply.

§ 2. Delivery and shipment

§2.1.

The delivery shall be made on the agreed dates and in accordance with the order or the subsequent instruction by the VOLUME Company. The contractor shall inform immediately of any changes of the dates.

§2.2.

The contractor shall observe the VOLUME Company’s and the freight forwarder’s or carrier’s terms of shipment. The order and product numbers of the VOLUME Company shall be indicated in all shipment documents, correspondence and invoices.

§2.3. 

Partial deliveries shall be impermissible, if VOLUME has not agreed to them in writing or expressly requested them.

§2.4.

Costs of transport including packaging, insurance and all other incidental charges shall be borne by the contractor, unless expressly agreed otherwise.

 

§2.5.

Insofar as the supplier uses workers for the execution of the contract, who do not come from the EU Member States, it shall present the corresponding proof of legal employment prior to the start of the work performance and without request.

 

§ 3. Delivery deadlines, delivery dates

§3.1.

The delivery deadlines or dates specified in the orders are binding and understood as the time of the arrival at the place of fulfilment.

§3.2.

If the supplier is delayed, VOLUME shall have a right to demand a contract penalty of 0.15% of the order value per workday, whereas at most 5% of the total order value.

§3.3.

The VOLUME Company has a right to refuse the acceptance of goods that are not delivered on the delivery date that is specified in the order and to return or store them with third parties at the supplier’s cost and risk.

 

 

§ 4. Quality and acceptance

§4.1.

The contractor assures that the products conform to the issued requirement specifications, relevant standards and the state of technology.

§4.2.

The VOLUME Company reserves the right to inspect the goods directly upon receipt for obvious and visible defects and to accept them only thereupon. In the case of defects, the costs for the inspection and replacement delivery can be charged to the contractor. For any kind of defects, the period to notify of objections shall be 15 working days respectively from the discovery of the defect. The contractor shall waive the defence of belated notification regarding hidden defects during the warranty period.

 

§4.3.

In case of a defect, VOLUME shall be entitled without reduction to the statutory warranty claims. In particular, VOLUME has the right at its choice to demand either reworking or a replacement delivery from the supplier. VOLUME can implement reworking itself or have third parties implement the reworking at the supplier’s cost if a grace period set to the supplier for subsequent fulfilment has expired unsuccessfully or if setting a grace period can be omitted.

 

§4.4.

The supplier shall indemnify VOLUME from damage compensation and warranty claims of its customers if these claims are based on defects of the product/service or culpable breaches of contract by the supplier or its vicarious agents; this shall apply in particular also to consequential damages and financial damages.

§4.5.

Regarding dimensions, weights and piece numbers, the values determined in the course of the incoming goods inspection shall be binding.

§4.6.

In the event of an agreed contract penalty for delivery delay, the claim to the contract penalty shall remain valid also if it is not explicitly asserted on acceptance of the delivery. Further claims shall likewise continue to apply without special reservation on acceptance.

§ 5. Prices and terms of payment

§5.1.

Agreed prices are maximum prices; price reductions in the period from the order and until payment of the invoice shall go to the benefit of the VOLUME Company.

§5.2.

Invoices shall be issued directly upon shipment of the goods with indication of the order and product number. The value added tax shall be shown separately.

§5.3.

Payment shall be made subject to correct delivery and correctness in terms of price and calculation. In case a defect subject to warranty is found, the VOLUME Company shall be entitled to withhold payment until fulfilment of the warranty obligation.

 

§5.4.

Invoices shall be payable less 3% discount within 14 days and in the net cash amount within 30 days from invoicing.

§ 6. Offsetting and assignment

 

§6.1.

The contractor has a right to offset only against uncontested claims or claims found valid by final and absolute judgement.

§6.2.

The assignment of claims against the VOLUME Company shall be effective only with its written agreement.

§ 7. Warranty

 

§7.1.

The contractor's warranty obligation shall be determined according to the legal regulations, unless defined otherwise hereinbelow. The contractor shall indemnify the VOLUME Company on first request from all claims brought by third parties for defects, infringement on proprietary rights of third parties or product damages of its delivery that are the result of its contributory fault. The contractor assures that it holds appropriate product liability insurance.

 

§7.2.

The warranty period is at least 12 months from delivery to the place of fulfilment. The statutory warranty period shall apply if it is longer.

§7.3.

In case of a defective delivery, the contractor shall either provide free replacement, grant a price rebate in accordance with the legal regulations on price reduction or rectify the defect free of charge at the VOLUME Company’s choice. In urgent cases, the VOLUME Company – after consultation with the contractor – shall have the right at the contractor’s cost to rectify the defects itself or through third parties or obtain a replacement elsewhere. The same shall apply if the contractor is in delay with the fulfilment of its warranty obligation. If an exceedance of the maximum permissible defective parts portion is determined according to the statistical test procedure specified in the order, the VOLUME Company shall be entitled to assert claims of defects with regard to the complete delivery or to inspect the entire delivery at the contractor’s cost upon prior consultation with the contractor.

§7.4.

The contractor shall be liable to the same extent for replacement deliveries and reworking efforts as for the original object of delivery, thus without limitation also for transport, travel and labour costs. The warranty period for replacement deliveries shall begin at the earliest on the day of the arrival of the replacement delivery.

§7.5.

The contractor is obligated to refund appropriate costs for a recall campaign based on the product liability law. The VOLUME Company shall notify the contractor for the provision of statements as soon as possible in advance.

§ 8. Information and data

Drawings, drafts, samples, production specifications, company-internal data, tools, equipment, etc. we have provided to the contractor for the submission of a tender or execution of a work order shall remain our property. They may not be used for any other purposes, be reproduced or made accessible to third parties and they shall be retained with the care of a prudent businessman.

§ 9. Proprietary rights of third parties

The contractor assures that no rights of third parties are opposed to the intended use of the purchased goods, in particular that it is not infringed on the proprietary rights of third parties. If claims of a potential infringement on the rights of third parties such as copyrights, patent and other intellectual property rights are nonetheless brought against the VOLUME Company, the contractor shall indemnify it from such claims and exempt it harmless from any payment related thereto.

§ 10. Data privacy

The contractor declares its revocable consent to the processing or handling of personal data it has provided in observation of legal regulations.

§ 11. Severability clause

If individual provisions of these General Terms of Purchasing should be or become invalid, the other terms shall remain valid.

§ 12. Place of fulfilment / Place of jurisdiction / Legal status

§12.1

The place of fulfilment for delivery is the respective address of the place of shipment specified by the VOLUME Company.

 

§12.2

Exclusively German law applies.

 

§12.3

The place of jurisdiction is the place of registration of the VOLUME Company in 01097 Dresden.

 

§ 13. Deviating agreements

Agreements deviating from the content of these General Terms of Purchasing shall be valid only if they are recognised by us in writing.

© 2020 Volume Lagersysteme GmbH

ALLGEMEINE

EINKAUFSBEDINGUNGEN

§ 1. Allgemeine Bestimmungen

§1.1.

Für alle Bestellungen der Firma VOLUME Lagersysteme GmbH, im folgenden Firma VOLUME genannt - gelten nur die vorliegenden Bedingungen, sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart. Bedingungen des Auftragnehmers in dessen AGB oder Auftragsbestätigung wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Vorbehaltlose Annahme von Auftragsbestätigungen oder Lieferungen bedeutet keine Anerkennung solcher Bedingungen.

§1.2.

Mit erstmaliger Lieferung zu den vorliegenden Einkaufsbedingungen erkennt der Lieferant ihre ausschließliche Geltung auch für alle weiteren Bestellungen an.

§1.3.

Bestellungen und Aufträge sind verbindlich, wenn sie schriftlich erfolgen oder schriftlich bestätigt wurden. Das Angebot kann nur binnen einer Frist von 14 Tagen angenommen werden, sofern nicht anders vereinbart.

§1.4.

Für alle Verträge gilt für die Firma VOLUME eine sofortige Kündigungsmöglichkeit ohne Einhaltung einer jeglichen Frist zum Monatsende. Für den Fall der Unwirksamkeit der vorgenannten Regelung gilt das Gesetz.

§ 2. Lieferung und Versand

§2.1.

Die Lieferung erfolgt entsprechend der Bestellung bzw. der nachfolgenden Anweisung der Firma VOLUME zu den vereinbarten Terminen. Der Auftragnehmer zeigt Änderungen der Termine unverzüglich an.

§2.2.

Der Auftragnehmer hat die Versandvorschriften der Firma VOLUME und des Spediteurs bzw. Frachtführers einzuhalten. In allen Versandpapieren, Zuschriften und Rechnungen werden die Bestell- und Artikelnummern der Firma VOLUME angegeben.

§2.3. 

Teillieferungen sind unzulässig, sofern VOLUME diesen nicht schriftlich zugestimmt bzw. diese nicht ausdrücklich gefordert hat.

§2.4.

Kosten des Transportes einschließlich der Verpackung, Versicherungen und sämtliche sonstigen Nebenkosten, trägt der Auftragnehmer, sofern nicht ausdrücklich etwas anders vereinbart wurde.

 

§2.5.

Sofern der Lieferant für die Vertragsdurchführung Arbeitskräfte einsetzt, welche nicht aus EU-Staaten stammen, hat er vor Beginn der Leistungserbringung unaufgefordert die entsprechenden Nachweise zur legalen Beschäftigung vorzulegen.

 

§ 3. Lieferfristen, Liefertermine

§3.1.

Die in Bestellungen genannten Lieferfristen oder -termine sind verbindlich und verstehen sich eintreffend am Erfüllungsort.

§3.2.

Gerät der Lieferant in Verzug, so ist VOLUME berechtigt, eine Vertragsstrafe von 0,15 % des Bestellwertes pro Werktag, höchstens jedoch 5 % des Gesamtbestellwertes, zu verlangen.

§3.3.

Die Firma VOLUME ist berechtigt, die Annahme von Waren, die nicht zu dem in der Bestellung angegebenen Liefertermin angeliefert werden, zu verweigern und sie auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Auftragnehmers zurückzusenden oder bei Dritten einzulagern.

 

 

§ 4. Qualität und Abnahme

§4.1.

Der Auftragnehmer sichert zu, dass die Ware unterbreiteten Pflichtenheften, einschlägigen Normen und dem Stand der Technik entspricht.

§4.2.

Die Firma VOLUME behält sich vor, die Ware unverzüglich nach Eingang auf offenkundige und sichtbare Mängel zu prüfen und erst danach abzunehmen. Im Beanstandungsfall kann der Auftragnehmer mit den Kosten der Prüfung und der Ersatzlieferung belastet werden. Bei jeder Art von Mängeln beträgt die Rügefrist jeweils ab deren Erkennen 15 Arbeitstage. Der Auftragnehmer verzichtet während der Garantiezeit auf die Einwendung der verspäteten Anzeige hinsichtlich verdeckter Mängel.

 

§4.3.

Im Falle eines Mangels stehen VOLUME die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsansprüche ungekürzt zu. VOLUME ist insbesondere berechtigt, vom Lieferanten nach seiner Wahl Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung zu verlangen. VOLUME kann Nachbesserungen auf Kosten des Lieferanten selbst vornehmen oder von einem Dritten ausführen lassen, wenn eine dem Lieferanten zur Nacherfüllung gesetzte Frist erfolglos abgelaufen oder eine Nachfristsetzung entbehrlich ist.

 

§4.4.

Der Lieferant stellt VOLUME von Schadenersatz- und Gewährleistungsansprüchen seiner Kunden frei, sofern diese Ansprüche auf Mängeln der Ware/Leistung oder schuldhaften Vertragsverletzungen des Lieferanten oder seiner Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen; dies gilt insbesondere auch für Folgeschäden und Vermögensschäden.

§4.5.

Für Maße, Gewichte und Stückzahlen einer Lieferung sind die bei der Wareneingangskontrolle ermittelten Werte verbindlich.

§4.6.

Im Falle einer vereinbarten Vertragsstrafe für Lieferverzug bleibt der Anspruch auf Vertragsstrafe auch dann erhalten, wenn er bei der Abnahme der Lieferung nicht ausdrücklich geltend gemacht wird. Weitergehende Ansprüche bleiben gleichfalls ohne besonderen Vorbehalt bei Abnahme bestehen.

§ 5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

§5.1.

Vereinbarte Preise sind Höchstpreise; Preisermäßigungen in der Zeit zwischen Bestellung und Bezahlung der Rechnung kommen der Firma VOLUME zugute.

§5.2.

Rechnungen sind unter Angabe der Bestell- und Artikelnummer unverzüglich nach Versand der Ware zu erstellen. Die Umsatzsteuer ist gesondert auszuweisen.

§5.3.

Zahlung erfolgt unter Vorbehalt ordnungsgemäßer Lieferung sowie preislicher und rechnerischer Richtigkeit. Bei Feststellung eines gewährleistungspflichtigen Mangels ist die Firma VOLUME berechtigt, die Zahlung bis zur Erfüllung der Gewährleistungsverpflichtung zurückzuhalten.

 

§5.4.

Rechnungen sind zahlbar innerhalb 14 Tagen abzüglich 3% Skonto, innerhalb 30 Tagen netto Kasse ab Rechnungslegung.

§ 6. Aufrechnung und Abtretung

 

§6.1.

Der Auftragnehmer ist nur berechtigt mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen aufzurechnen.

§6.2.

Die Abtretung von Forderungen gegen die Firma VOLUME ist nur mit deren schriftlicher Zustimmung wirksam.

§ 7. Gewährleistung

 

§7.1.

Die Gewährleistungsverpflichtung des Auftragnehmers richtet sich nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften, soweit sich nicht nachstehend etwas anderes ergibt. Der Auftragnehmer stellt die Firma VOLUME auf erstes Anfordern von allen Ansprüchen Dritter frei, die wegen Mängeln, Verletzung von Schutzrechten Dritter oder Produktschäden seiner Lieferung aufgrund seines Verursachungsanteils erhoben werden. Der Auftragnehmer sichert das Bestehen einer angemessenen Produkthaftpflichtversicherung zu.

 

§7.2.

Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt mindestens 12 Monate ab Anlieferung am Erfüllungsort. Ist die gesetzliche Gewährleistungsfrist länger, so gilt diese.

§7.3.

Bei mangelhafter Lieferung hat der Auftragnehmer nach Wahl durch Firma VOLUME kostenlosen Ersatz zu leisten, einen Preisnachlass nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Vorschriften über die Minderung zu gewähren oder den Mangel kostenlos zu beseitigen. In dringenden Fällen ist die Firma VOLUME - nach Rücksprache mit dem Auftragnehmer - berechtigt, auf Kosten des Auftragnehmers die Beseitigung der Mängel selbst vorzunehmen oder durch einen Dritten vornehmen zu lassen oder anderweitig Ersatz zu beschaffen. Das gleiche gilt, wenn der Auftragnehmer mit der Erfüllung seiner Gewährleistungsverpflichtung in Verzug gerät. Wird gemäß dem in der Bestellung bezeichneten statistischen Prüfverfahren die Überschreitung des höchstzulässigen Fehleranteiles festgestellt, so ist Firma VOLUME berechtigt, hinsichtlich der gesamten Lieferung Mangelansprüche zu erheben oder auf Kosten des Auftragnehmers nach vorheriger Rücksprache mit dem Auftragnehmer die gesamte Lieferung zu überprüfen.

§7.4.

Für Ersatzlieferungen und Nachbesserungsarbeiten haftet der Auftragnehmer im gleichen Umfang wie für den ursprünglichen Liefergegenstand, also auch für Transport-, Wege- und Arbeitskosten, ohne Beschränkung hierauf. Die Gewährleistungsfrist für Ersatzlieferungen beginnt frühestens am Tage des Eintreffens der Ersatzlieferung.

§7.5.

Der Auftragnehmer ist verpflichtet angemessene Kosten für eine Rückrufaktion aufgrund Produkthaftungsrechts zu erstatten. Eine Mitteilung zur Stellungnahme wird vorher schnellstmöglich an den Auftragnehmer durch die Firma VOLUME erfolgen.

§ 8. Informationen und Daten

Zeichnungen, Entwürfe, Muster, Herstellungsvorschriften, firmeninterne Daten, Werkzeuge, Einrichtungen usw., die wir dem Auftragnehmer zur Angebotsabgabe oder zur Durchführung eines Auftrages überlassen haben, bleiben unser Eigentum. Sie dürfen nicht für andere Zwecke verwendet, vervielfältigt oder Dritten zugänglich gemacht werden und sind mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns aufzubewahren.

§ 9. Schutzrechte Dritter

Der Auftragnehmer versichert, dass Rechte Dritter dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch der gekauften Waren nicht entgegenstehen, insbesondere Schutzrechte Dritter nicht verletzt werden. Sofern die Firma VOLUME dennoch wegen einer möglichen Verletzung von Rechten Dritter, wie z. B. von Urheber-, Patent- und anderen Schutzrechten in Anspruch genommen wird, stellt ihn der Auftragnehmer hiervon und von jeder damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Leistung frei.

§ 10. Datenschutz

Der Auftragnehmer erklärt sein widerrufliches Einverständnis damit, dass mitgeteilte personenbezogenen Daten unter Beachtung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen auftragsbezogen be- bzw. verarbeitet werden.

§ 11. Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AEB nichtig sein oder werden, so bleiben die Bedingungen im Übrigen wirksam.

§ 12. Erfüllungsort / Gerichtsstand / Rechtsstatus

§12.1

Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung ist die jeweilige Versandstellenangabe der Firma VOLUME.

 

§12.2

Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht.

 

§12.3

Gerichtsstand ist der Firmensitz der Firma VOLUME, 01097 Dresden.

 

§ 13. Abweichende Vereinbarungen

Vereinbarungen, die von dem Inhalt dieser allgemeinen Einkaufsbedingungen abweichen, sind nur gültig, wenn sie von uns schriftlich anerkannt werden.

© 2020 VOLUME Lagersysteme GmbH

linkedin_.png