Our solutions for you

Urban
warehouse
Sequence
buffering
 

Urban warehouse

Growing population of the major megacities and simply large cities over the globe drive constant growth of land prices in such highly populated regions. At the same time, meeting the individual needs of consumers requires short delivery time and proximity to them, which represents a dilemma while constructing a new high-bay warehouse – build a large warehouse far away from the city, or a smaller one, but closer to the customers.

With Volume’s warehouses you don’t need to take a compromise in pursuing your business goals. Our warehouses have highest rates of space utilization on the market and allow to store maximum amount of goods on the limited land area. Our solution allows to reach density of storage similar to the channel systems, while providing immediate access to each of the cells. Such compact warehouse can be placed also in the areas with high land costs, which benefit from the proximity to large cities or well-developed infrastructure.


 

Characteristics of typical system with 2 lift and 1 shuttle per level:

Troughput

240

units/h

Weight per unit

1.200

kg max.

Vertical speed

4

m/s

Height

40

m max.

Height per unit

500-2.500

mm max.

Horizontal speed

2

m/s

 

Sequence buffering

A sequence buffering warehouse, or simply sequencer, must provide a high throughput rate, access to all the storage places and the possibility to separate feed-in and feed-out zones. In addition to these standard requirements, Volume warehouses allow to store more goods on the same space since there are no gangways between the rows with pallets.

 

Another advantage of Volume is the possibility to scale the quantity of components of the warehouse system to meet the highest throughput requirements of the customer. The quantity of lifts per warehouse and shuttles per level can be adjusted depending on the pace level of logistic processes. Also, it is possible to start with a standard solution with 1 lift and 1 shuttle per level and add more components later on when the real demand is there.

Characteristics of typical system with 4 lifts and 2 shuttle per level:

Troughput

380

units/h

Weight per unit

1.200

kg max.

Vertical speed

4

m/s

Height

40

m max.

Height per unit

500-2.500

mm max.

Horizontal speed

2

m/s

Any questions? 

Contact us.

© 2020 Volume Lagersysteme GmbH

Urban warehouse

Die wachsende Bevölkerung der großen Megacities und Großstädte rund um den Globus sorgt für ein stetiges Wachstum der Bodenpreise in solch dicht besiedelten Regionen. Gleichzeitig erfordert die Erfüllung der individuellen Bedürfnisse der Verbraucher kurze Lieferzeiten und damit örtliche Nähe. Beim Bau eines neuen Hochregallagers besteht also das Dilemma: Ein großes Lager weit weg von der Stadt oder ein kleineres Lager, aber näher am Kunden.

 

Mit Volume WAVE müssen Sie bei der Verfolgung Ihrer Unternehmensziele keine Kompromisse eingehen. Unser Paletten-Shutlle-Lager hat die höchste Flächenauslastung auf dem Markt und ermöglicht es, die maximale Menge an Waren auf begrenzter Fläche zu lagern. Sie profitieren von einer Speicherdichte ähnlich der eines Kanalsystems und können stets auf jede einzelne Zelle zugreifen. Ein solch kompaktes Lager kann auch in Gebieten mit hohen Grundstückskosten gebaut werden, welche von der Nähe zu Großstädten oder einer gut entwickelten Infrastruktur profitieren.

Merkmale des typischen Systems mit 2 Lifts und 1 Shuttle pro Ebene:

Durchsatz

210

Einheiten/h

Gewicht pro Einheit

1.200

kg max.

Vertikale Geschwindigkeit

4

m/s

Höhe

40

m max.

Höhe pro Einheit

500-2.500

mm max.

Horizontale

Geschwindigkeit

2

m/s

Sequence buffering

Ein Sequenzpufferlager oder einfach nur ein Sequenzer muss eine hohe Durchsatzleistung, Zugang zu allen Lagerplätzen und die Möglichkeit der Trennung von Ein- und Auslaufzonen bieten. Zusätzlich zu diesen Standardanforderungen lässt das Volume WAVE die Lagerung von mehr Waren auf gleichem Raum zu, da es keine Laufgänge zwischen den Reihen mit den Paletten gibt.

 

Ein weiterer Vorteil von Volume WAVE besteht darin, die Anzahl der Komponenten des Lagersystems skalieren zu können, um so höchste Durchsatz-anforderungen zu erzielen. Die Anzahl der Aufzüge pro Lager und der Shuttles pro Ebene kann je nach Tempo der logistischen Prozesse angepasst werden. Außerdem ist es möglich, zunächst mit der Standardlösung mit einem Lift und jeweils einem Shuttle pro Ebene zu beginnen und später weitere Komponenten hinzuzufügen, wenn der tatsächliche Bedarf erreicht wird.

Merkmale des typischen Systems mit 4 Lifts und 2 Shuttles pro Ebene:

Durchsatz

380

Einheiten/h

Gewicht pro Einheit

1.200

kg max.

Vertikale Geschwindigkeit

4

m/s

Höhe

40

m max.

Höhe pro Einheit

500-2.500

mm max.

Horizontale Geschwindigkeit

2

m/s

Noch Fragen? 

Wir antworten gerne!

© 2020 VOLUME Lagersysteme GmbH

linkedin_.png